Passer au contenu principal
Accueil Faculté ou Institut
Go Search


In January 2014, the “Conférence des recteurs et des principaux des universités du Québec" (CREPUQ) became the Bureau de Coopération Interuniversitaire (BCI).

To encourage relations between cultures and people from different countries, the universities of Quebec established, within the framework of the BCI (CREPUQ), student exchange programmes with universities outside Canada.

Student exchange agreements have been concluded with about 500 establishments, or consortiums of establishments, in the following countries: Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

These programmes allow students registered at a university (the university of origin) to undertake part of their studies in another university (the host university) for a period of 3 to 12 months.

By participating in a BCI exchange programme, the students:

- Remain registered at their university of origin

- Pay their registration fees to their university of origin and not to the host institution

- Benefit from credits obtained at the host university for purposes of obtaining their degree in their university of origin

- Where necessary, continue to receive the financial support which their student status gives them in their institution of origin.

All expenses (travel expenses, living expenses, and health insurance fees required by the host institution) are paid by the student involved in the exchange programme. The BCI does not offer financial support to students involved in the exchange programme.

Usually, host institutions do not award degrees to the students they receive within the framework of the BCI exchange programme.

Click here to learn more about this exchange programme.

Formalities: students who wish to apply for this exchange programme have to apply before the deadline of 15th February of the year which precedes the mobility. Their application must be sent to the International Relations Office (Natalie Windal  in office W034L). Without any exception, applications submitted after the deadline of 15th February will be refused. This also applies to incomplete applications submitted before the deadline.


For an application to be considered as complete, it must be sent with a specific set of documents made of general documents (all the same regardless of the host institution) AND of specific documents with regards to the host institution (it is important to find out which documents your chosen host institution requires as not all host institutions require the same specific documents).