Passer au contenu principal
Retour vers la liste des services
Accueil Faculté ou Institut
Go Search
English
Bannière
 
 

Team

 

 

 

Pierre Rasmont

Director
E-mail : pierre.rasmont@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C13, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.37


 

 

Denis Michez

Assistant professor
E-mail : denis.michez@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

I'm developing researches to globally understand the diversity of bees and their conservation. My Ph-D background is the Systematics of different groups of Melittid bees. I published species descriptions, phylogenies and monographies. Now I'm leading projects exploring how bee diversity evolved at population, species or families levels. These projects consider fossils, molecular phylogenies, phylogeography and bee-plant chemical interactions.

 

 

Maxence Gérard

Post-Doc
UMONS – FRIA grant
E-mail : Maxence.gerard@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

My research focuses on the relation between phenotypic and genotypic variability, and its application to conservation biology. The goal of my current project is to assess phenotypic diversity using geometric morphometrics and determine its potential co-variation with genetic diversity. Geometric morphometrics enables to assess the inter-individual variation but also the intra-individual variation through fluctuating asymmetry analyses. As fluctuating asymmetry is thought to be a potential stress estimator, I currently examine this pattern in bees. I’m also working on the relation between diploid males and genetic diversity.

 

 

Pierre-Laurent Zerck

PhD student
UMONS - FRIA grant
E-mail :
Pierre-laurent.zerck@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

My research focuses on the relation between phenotypic and genotypic variability, and its application to conservation biology. The goal of my current project is to assess phenotypic diversity using geometric morphometrics and determine its potential co-variation with genetic diversity. Geometric morphometrics enables to assess the inter-individual variation but also the intra-individual variation through fluctuating asymmetry analyses. As fluctuating asymmetry is thought to be a potential stress estimator, I currently examine this pattern in bees. I’m also working on the relation between diploid males and genetic diversity.

 

 

Morgane Folschweiller

PhD student
UMONS – ULg Gembloux AgroBioTech
E-mail :
morgane.folschweiller@umons.ac.be

Office : 2C10, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.35

 

I’m currently the coordinator and scientific supervisor of the SAPOLL project. The aim of this project is to create and implement an action plan for wild pollinators in Belgium and in the north of France. My main job is to elaborate the action plan in consultation with local stakeholders but also to bring scientific support for communication on pollinators and to local naturalist networks. I’m also in charge of the monitoring of pollinators for the project alongside with the ULg.
I have a former experience on pollinators and had the chance to study different models (honey bees, wild bees, other guilds of wild pollinators, squirrel gliders) worldwide (France, Australia, South Africa). Currently my sideline research focuses on the conservation of wild bees and more precisely on the assessment of phenological shifts that might have occurred during the last century.

 

 

Maxime Drossart

PhD student
UMONS – SAPOLL project - administrator & communication manager
E-mail maxime.drossart@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C10, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.35

 

My biologist background is the Conservation of bumblebees and the Plant-Bee Interactions. I have worked on the impact of invasive alien plants on the foraging behavior of bumblebees. I’m currently the administrator and communication manager of the Interreg SAPOLL project. The aim of this project is to create and implement an action plan for wild pollinators in Belgium and in the north of France. I work on the administrative management of this European project as well as the communicative part.

 

 

Abdeldjalil LAOUAR

PhD student

abdeldjalillaouar@gmail.com


 

 

 

Dimitri Evrard

Technician
E-mail : dimitri.evrard@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C05, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.04

Mira Boustani


PhD
mira.boustani@student.umons.ac.be

Oumayma Ihsane 

PhD
oumayaihsane@gmail.com

 

My research interests encompasses several areas including environmental Science, Plant Protection, entomology and conservation biology. I'm currently studying behaviours of wild pollinators of important crops in Tafilalt region in the framework of FAP " Farming With alternatives pollinators" project. My intentions are to contribute to the protection of biodiversity in the course of climate change.

Ella Zambra

Research assistant
ella.zambra@umons.ac.be

Ahlam Sentil 

PhD
ahlam.sentil@gmail.com

Insafe El Abdouni

PhD
elabdouni.insafe@gmail.com

 

El ABDOUNI Insafe currently works at the Department of Zoology, Université of Mons. Insafe does research in Entomology. Their current project is "Distribution of crop pollinators in Morocco'.

Layla Hamroud

PhD
l.hamroud@gmail.com

Guillaume Ghisbain

PhD

Guillaume.ghisbain@student.umons.ac.be

 

My researches mainly focus on the dynamics of invasion in bumblebee species at the European continental scale. The aim of my central research project is to understand how physiology, ecology and genetics act together to lead some species to an increase of their distribution areas, while many others present a drastic regression.

Alexandre Barraud

PhD
Alexandre.barraud@umons.ac.be

Baptiste Martinet

PhD

baptiste.martinet@umons.ac.be

Associates :

 

Thomas Lecocq

Post Doc - Senior researcher
E-mail : thomas.lecocq@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C08, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.05

  

 

My research focuses on the evolutionary ecology, biogeography, chemical ecology, conservation biology, and systematic. Since my Ph-D thesis and my post-docs, I develop projects on the evolution of chemical reproductive traits using an integrative approach that unifies phylogeny, phylogeography, biochemistry, systematics, and behavioral ecology. Now, I'm working on the integration of intraspecific variability in biological conservation and species distribution modelling.

 

Maryse Vanderplanck


E-mail :
maryse.vanderplanck@umons.ac.be

Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

 

Yvan Barbier
yvan.barbier@gmail.com

Roland De Jonghe
roland.de.jonghe@telenet.be  

 

Sébastien Patiny
patiny.s@gmail.com

Michaël Terzo
 

Maryse Vanderplanck


Patrick Lhomme

Patrick.lhomme@umons.ac.be

 

My research interests encompasses several areas including behavioral and evolutionary ecology, chemical ecology, systematic and conservation biology. I'm currently studying the behavioral and chemical ecology of cuckoo bumble bees.

 Alumni :  
    

Manuel DEHON
Romain Moerman
Nathalie Roger
Sarah Vray

    

Orianne Rollin

e-mail : orianne.rollin@gmail.com

Site web

 

 

Research areas :

I am an ecologist interested in understanding the impacts of the changes in the landscapes, agricultural schemes and climate on the communities of insect pollinators and their ecosystem services (especially bees: Hymenoptera, Apoidea, Anthophila), with a focus on conservation of wild pollinators. The main objective is to reconcile the sustainability of the crop productivity, beekeeping activity and bee conservation, using e.g. plants-pollinators network analyses, spatial analyses, meta-analyses.

   

Nicolas Brasero


UMONS
E-mail: nicolas.brasero@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C10, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.35

   

 

Romain Moerman

ULB and UMONS
E-mail: romain.moerman@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

Nathalie Roger


UMONS - FRIA grant
E-mail: nathalie.roger@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03

 

Sarah Vray

UMONS and UNamur
E-mail : sarah.vray@umons.ac.be
Office : 2C08, Pentagone
Tel : 065/37.34.05

 

 

Manuel Dehon

UMONS
E-mail : manuel.dehon@umons.ac.be
Office : Chaville 5
Tel : 065/37.38.03